top of page
  • Writer's picturethesidescheme

Ultimate Avengers - Web Warriors Tier List

by. BananaCrapshoot


Hello everyone. Sorry it's been too long but we are back with another tier list. I figured this time we would post the ultimate no BS tier list for everything up to the X-Men entering Marvel Champions.



This tier list takes into account several factors.


Fun - is this hero fun to play?


Multiplayer v Solo - how does this hero perform in all the player counts


Aspects- how does this hero perform in each of the various aspects


Theme - do I feel like I'm embodying this character I'm playing as based on abilities and design


Power- how strong is this hero?


My goal is to rate each hero in each of these categories giving a 1-5 (5 being the best) and averaging them out against each other to get the list.




S+ - I added this tier because we have the amount of heroes now that we needed another tier to seperate the minor differences between a few.


Here we have the mainstay Dr Strange along with newcomer Spider-Man (Miles). Miles is everything you would want in a hero. He plays well all over the place in every aspect and he packs the punch.


S- just below we have two heroes that have been near the top of my lists since they released. That's not changing with these two.


A+ - I'm highlighting nova here because since his release he's been my favorite hero to play. While I hold some salt it's not Richard, Sam is super fun, versatile and the perfect compliment for those Champions decks.


I'm not going to highlight anymore tiers but just want to touch on the list overall. Having more than 50% of your releases being an A tier or higher is really impressive to me. Also the gap between each tier is really minimal so really the design team has been knocking it out of the park with the hero designs. Sure there's been a few misses but that's bound to happen and they have gotten it right much more than they have gotten it wrong.



That's it for this list, we will have another one once this first mutant wave finishes out.


Thanks and stay scheming champions.

530 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Signing Off

Hey Champions, I hope everyone is doing well. Sorry I haven’t been around much. Real life is demanding much more of my time than I anticipated. I’m writing this short little blurb to let everyone know

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page