top of page
  • Writer's picturethesidescheme

Signing Off



Hey Champions, I hope everyone is doing well. Sorry I haven’t been around much. Real life is demanding much more of my time than I anticipated.



I’m writing this short little blurb to let everyone know The Side Scheme is going into retirement for the foreseeable future. We haven’t produced regular content in over a year. Honestly I haven’t played the game in months and I don’t have the fire for the game I once did. I still love it and enjoy it and I’ll continue to play it but at a much casually rate.  I’m also getting the itch to jump back in the competitive tcg/ccg scene so we will see where that leads.



I love this community genuinely and I hope that we have had a positive impact in the community. We started producing content shortly after the announcement of the game and went strong for 2+ years with multiple articles, podcasts, interviews, creating the draft league, high fives and tier lists. It is hard to say goodbye and I am getting emotional even writing this. I want everyone to know how much I appreciate everyone in the community and all the support we had received.


The site will stay up as a hopefully helpful resource and sort of archive. The discord will stay open and I’ll see you on Facebook.


I’ll see you around, and I love you all.


BananaCrapshoot for The Side Scheme signing off for the last time.

220 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page