top of page
  • Writer's picturethesidescheme

Plan of Attack: Klaw

by BananaCrapshoot


Hello Champions. We are back again with the next Plan of Attack looking at Klaw. I had actually done this once before for the Klaw your way through May content creator crossover event we did year 1 of the game’s life. But I wanted to revisit it as part of the series.

Coming from rhino to Klaw can be a jump. Klaw can do it all, he can hit hard, he can throw minions, he can scheme out and has solid effects on his treachery cards. Hopefully this helps people out taking on Klaw.

Klaw has 2 cards in his main scheme deck. His main scheme side 1A searches out a side scheme and side 1B finds us a minion. So we start the game with a lot of threats in front of us.  If you are playing on expert you also start with the Immortal Klaw side scheme so it’s even more daunting. On top of the stuff he starts with his ability to reveal an extra boost card when he attacks can be very strong. This is in conjunction with his decent to high base scheme value.


When facing Klaw you normally want to focus on the stuff before him. Minions and side schemes have to get under control before you get too far behind.

Some tech against Klaw like always is Allies, they are the most powerful cards in the game. Having them face tank his attacks and help you manage all the threats is a huge boon.


Klaw is also another villain susceptible to stun locking. We can really mitigate his ability to double boost or scheme out on us by keeping him stunned. Tech’ing in a few events to stun or Allies with the ability to stun will go a long way.


After you get his minions and side schemes under control you should be able to keep pace with Klaw enough to get the W.


Klaw is a great villain still and I still use him as my gatekeeper to test new decks for myself.


Thanks and I hope this helps some of you out. Stay scheming and thanks to hall of heroes which is where I always grab my card images

197 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Signing Off

Hey Champions, I hope everyone is doing well. Sorry I haven’t been around much. Real life is demanding much more of my time than I anticipated. I’m writing this short little blurb to let everyone know

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page