top of page
  • Writer's picturethesidescheme

Spoiler Season is Here

What’s up Champions?! BananaCrapshoot here and I am excited to write this. article today. FFG was kind enough to hook us up with a spoiler for the Hull hero pack! so Without wasting anymore time let’s see the card .




Here we have if folks, Sentry is in game and this card sweet. I was hoping he’d make it into the game but am surprised it’s this early. The thematic design is on point. The art is solid and those stars are amazing. A few quick thoughts as an initial reaction is that Sentry is super strong. That 5 health is really a huge selling point for me here. If you just ATK with him that’s 15 dmg for 4 resources which is 3.75 dmg/resource. Im gonna go out on a limb here and say at release, Sentry will be the best aggression ally in the game. I will gladly take an encounter card for this beast piece. Another quick note is the 2 thwart is clutch here as most aggression allies don’t have 2 thwart.

Heroic modes is where this is interesting, you are already getting more encounter cards. If you keep putting cards in your deck that give you more encounter cards, you could end up in terrible positions early.



Well those are my initial quick thoughts on Sentry, hope you guys enjoy this card and I look forward to seeing him on the table.



779 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Signing Off

Hey Champions, I hope everyone is doing well. Sorry I haven’t been around much. Real life is demanding much more of my time than I anticipated. I’m writing this short little blurb to let everyone know

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page