top of page
  • Writer's picturethesidescheme

Spoiler Alert: Sinister Motives

by BananaCrapshoot



Hello Champions! I hope everyone is doing well. I have a very special article for you all today. The fine folks at Fantasy Flight Games were gracious enough to give us a few cards to spoil for the community! We are always very excited and appreciative to be able to do this whenever we get the chance. I am writing this before recording a podcast in which these spoilers will be touched on. But here are the cards.



ok the first one is a real beefy elite minion. Doctor Octupus is no joke. 6 health is a lot and the 2/2 with villainous is real strong, allowing him to boost when he activates. I love that mechanic by the way. Oh and he has incite 2 so he’s already adding threat just for showing up. Then his forced response is making things even tougher since it adds threat to each scheme. This is a pretty terrifying minion if you can’t clear him right away. And to top it all off he has 3 boost icons. This appears to be from a modular set. Sinister Assault!


super excited to have Kraven in the game! To start it off he has the same health as Doc Ock with 6. He has villainous but he has steady (need 2 stun/confuse tokens to get the effect). His scheme is only 1 but this dude is a hunter so that makes sense. Kraven‘s Forced response could be brutal depending on your board. This is a cool effect and a solid minion. Not as brutal as Doctor Octupus But that’s fitting I think. He also has 3 boost icons. He’s from the same modular set Sinister Assault. Maybe this is. Sinister 6 modular set! That would be awesome and thematic. Really looking forward to the rest of these cards.



Here we have our third and final minion. This one is from another modular set, Guerrilla Tactics. I like what this card is doing because it is threatening without being threatening. I like the flavor a lot. Yes his minion won’t scheme or attack against you. Has decent beef stacks with 5 health. And stops you from scheming side schemes. This little detail I really like, in expert it gets toughness. I think this is a great lever they can pull for future modular and scenario design where they can have little extra effects if playing on expert.


Overall I really like the flavor and design of these cards. I am even more excited for Sinister Motives than I was before. Thanks again to FFG for sending us these cards! Be sure to check out Critical Encounters and Marvel Champions Monthly who also revealed some spoilers, and as always stay scheming champions!

574 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Signing Off

Hey Champions, I hope everyone is doing well. Sorry I haven’t been around much. Real life is demanding much more of my time than I anticipated. I’m writing this short little blurb to let everyone know

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page