top of page
  • Writer's picturethesidescheme

Scheme League Season 1: The Results

Hello again and welcome back! I am Tommy of Titan, and I’m back with the conclusion of our draft league season 1. It was an awesome experience for me and I hope the rest of our participants enjoyed themselves as well!





We all played 4 weeks of some of the toughest solo games any of us had ever played, but at the end of those 4 weeks 3 participants stood above the rest. KennedyHawk from Marvel Champions Monthly fame took his Black Panther Aggression deck to a record of 2-2. Joining him later was ScottE who played Captain America Justice and JustJack playing Iron Man Protection. To decide who would wear the heavy crown of Scheme League Season 1 champion, we organized a 1 round tie breaker game. All 3 of these contestants would face off against Expert Ultron with the Doomsday Chair modular set.



Fortunately we had the foresight to setup multiple tie breakers because boy was it super close. Coming in 2nd and 3rd place was ScottE, and KennedyHawk, both defeating Ultron in just 9 rounds. ScottE was able to defeat Ultron with less threat on the scheme to sneak into 2nd though. The big winner, and first ever Scheme League Champion is JustJack! He was able to take down the mechanical monstrosity in just 7 rounds. Here’s a peak at the list he used to do it.



With the conclusion of season, 1 we at the Side Scheme felt as though we learned a lot from this league, and really wanted to take the next step in its progression. That’s why we are wasting no time, and will be starting season 2 as early as next week. Season 2 will be significantly different than its predecessor. The draft will be 4 rounds this time, allowing the players to draft 2 heroes and 2 aspects. The schedule will be just 3 games long. The first two games will be played as true solo games, and the 3rd game will have players using both of their heroes and aspects in a two handed game.




I know I’m extremely excited to get season 2 underway! Big congrats to my buddy JustJack on his season 1 victory too. I hope you enjoyed hearing about our little socially isolated experiment. As always, if you are interested in more content please stay tuned here for more articles, as well as checking out The Side Scheme on FB, YouTube, Twitch, Patreon, and wherever you listen to Podcasts. I’m Tommy of Titan ominously drifting into the shadows.

148 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Signing Off

Hey Champions, I hope everyone is doing well. Sorry I haven’t been around much. Real life is demanding much more of my time than I anticipated. I’m writing this short little blurb to let everyone know

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page