top of page
  • Writer's picturethesidescheme

Ranking Modular Sets

by BananaCrapshoot


What’s up champions?! Hope everyone is doing well. Solid times for Marvel Champions. Today I wanted to tackle modular sets. Core box came with some difficulty ratings, then we didn’t have any until Kang. it remains to be seen if we will have them again or not.

So today I wanted to rank the modular sets by difficulty. I’m going to put them into 4 groups, hardest, hard, normal, and easy. Now how I’ve ranked these is by doing my own rankings and also getting input from various members of the community and compiling them into these groups based on the collective input.

The Hardest group is the group that on average across all scenarios increase the scenario difficulty the most.

The Hard group is the group that on average across all scenarios increase the scenario difficulty by a fair amount.

The Normal group on average increases the scenario difficulty by the least amount or don’t add much at all other than variety.

The easy group on average doesn’t increase scenario difficulty at all on average.

obviously there’s edge cases where a certain set can impact a scenario more than others, here we are looking at them on average across all scenarios.

Here we go:


Hardest:

Kree Fanatic

Legions of Hydra

Anacronauts

Doomsday Chair

Master of Time


Hard:


Masters of Evil

A Mess of Things

Hydra Patrol

Temporal

Hydra Assault

Running Interference


Normal:


Experimental Weapons

Under Attack

Power Drain

Weapon Master

Goblin Gimmicks


Easy:


Bomb Scare



Thats the list currently. I wanted to do this because I’ve seen people ask about where modulars rank. Let me know if you agree or not. Hope this helps somebody out.

stay scheming champions!




Hardest.

975 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Signing Off

Hey Champions, I hope everyone is doing well. Sorry I haven’t been around much. Real life is demanding much more of my time than I anticipated. I’m writing this short little blurb to let everyone know

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page