top of page
  • Writer's picturethesidescheme

I’m Now a Kree Fanatic

What’s up Champions?! BananaCrapshoot here for another article. Today’s will be short and sweet. We had a lot of cool stuff revealed during GenCon Online but the most excited product reveal Was given to us by FFG. I’m talking about the Kree Fanatic modular set given to us by FFG as a Print to Play product. Now during the covid shutdowns and social distancing protocols, FFG has been doing this for their games, and I think we got the best of the bunch. I will link the FFG page to find the pdf at the end. Now I want to dive in a little more.



First off this is easily my favorite modular set we have in the game. Not only that but I think it’s the coolest thing in the game period at this point. There’s a few reasons why, starting off Ronan is a legit boss monster. When he hits the table, and he will. He comes in with 9 health Per Player! He has toughness and can’t be stunned. When he enters play you basically have to hit the Pause button on the main scenario and focus this Kree monster down before he wrecks your face. The coolest part about him in multiplayer, is how he bounces around and engages the player with the lowest remaining HP. It’s such a cool mechanic and the design of this boss monster overall is really exciting.


The side scheme 😉, is really cool and plays well with Ronan, this forced response also works against allies, so if you chump block with allies you are going to get punished with this thing in play. I really like the boost ability on this and Ronan so they both almost certainly hit the table.


The accused is an interesting attachment, gives the villain and minions a +1 ATK against you, but you almost want Ronan to be in play when this comes out so you can get rid of it at some point, if Ronan isn’t on the table, he can’t be defeated to discard the attachment, it’s a really interesting scenario.



The treachery cards also are quite brutal. Bring the hammer down gives the Ronan mini boss a free swing at you or it surges. The boost ability is killer though, again this set abuses ally decks because here your getting more encounter cards for chump blocking and sacrificing allies.

You Dare Oppose Me? Is probably the least brutal of the cards here haha. It burns the encounter deck and gives extra encounter cards. And it gives overkill as a boost continuing the ally hate.


Overall I love this modular set, it gives us a boss monster, ally hate, and every card does something meaningful as a regular encounter card or as a boost card. I think the design team hit it out of the park with this set. I’m thoroughly impressed and super appreciative we get it for free! Now here’s the link to the PDF from the FFG website so you can print and play this set yourself!




Well that’s it for this one, I just wanted to share my deep infatuation with this set with the community. Let me know what you think of it! Please check out the rest of our articles, our YouTube channel and of course our podcast. Thanks for stopping by, stay scheming champions!




548 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Signing Off

Hey Champions, I hope everyone is doing well. Sorry I haven’t been around much. Real life is demanding much more of my time than I anticipated. I’m writing this short little blurb to let everyone know

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page