top of page
  • Writer's picturethesidescheme

High Fives: Protection Allies

by BananaCrapshoot



Hello champions. I hope you all are well today. I am continuing my allies edition of High Fives with protection. Hope you all enjoy.




5. Charlie-27


Some people might prefer luke cage here since he has 1 more health. But I prefer Charlie-27. His retaliate 1 is what does it for me. His thwart and attack are pretty irrelevant to him being a beefy blocker. And since he has retaliate he’s great for clearing little minions once you use his tough up on a villain attack.




4.Iron Fist


He brings a lot of value, nothing keeps players alive more than stunning the villains. Being able to deal 7 damage and mitigate 3 attacks through stuns and a chump block is pretty insane value. Only reason he isn’t higher in the list is that some newer scenarios can trivialize his stun ability.



3. Brother Voodoo


Love me the card draw allies! Brother voodoo let’s us gain more cars advantage. I love cards that let me fix my hand. Pick the card we want. And he can give us some utility with thwart or blocks. I normally thwart once with him then block with him. I’m playing him mainly for the body and the draw, his stats could be 0/0/1 and I’d still play him.




2. Clea


Clea is amazing. She’s the perfect chump blocking ally. She’s cheap. Best thing is she goes back to your deck so you get multiple uses each deck pass. This also slows down the rate you are getting encounter cards since you might not deck out as fast. But overall perfect defensive chump blocking ally.



1. Multiple Man


I don’t know what to say that hasn’t been said. Getting 3 bodies for 4 resources is amazing. His stats are kinda irrelevant for the fact that you get 3 blockers. You have 3 thwart and 3 attack nullifiers for 4 cost. You need to play clea 3 times to get that same value which puts you at 6 cost total to play her. I don’t know how every protection deck doesn’t auto include the 3 multiple man. The theme is also super on point.



That’s it for this edition of High Fives. Let me know how right I am and you can tell Critical Encounters if I was wrong *wink emoji here.

Shoutout to hall of heroes which is where I always grab my card images from.

Stay scheming champions .

214 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Signing Off

Hey Champions, I hope everyone is doing well. Sorry I haven’t been around much. Real life is demanding much more of my time than I anticipated. I’m writing this short little blurb to let everyone know

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page