top of page
  • Writer's picturethesidescheme

High Fives: Leadership Cards, But Not Allies

by BananaCrapshoot


Welcome back to another installment of High Fives where I take a look at and rank my 5 highest cards in a given topic. Using loosely based criteria and full of personal bias this is aimed at being a fun exercise and is based mainly on my experiences with these cards in solo, 2 player, and 3 player games. This time I’m gonna come off the top rope and let’s get our High Five leadership cards that aren’t allies. There’s enough allies they’ll get their own list now.



5. Rapid Response

Ally recursion is really strong as they are the strongest, most efficient cards in the game. Rapid Response is great for allies with enter play effects and can make for some great combo played. Especially in multiplayer.





4. Inspiring Presence

We have access to a few ally ready effects but inspiring presence is my favorite one. It not only readies but heals one damage from that ally getting you extra juice out of your squeeze. It’s especially strong in Voltron or big ally decks like buffed up iron man or goliath decks.




3. Make the Call

Ally recursion is really strong. I think I’ve said that before. But make the call goes a step further as you can pull any ally out of any players discard pile, you can even pull signature allies. There’s some really strong plays to be had here.




2. Strength in Numbers

Strength in numbers has been good since the game card out but really took a big jump after Stinger came out as we can currently craft decks with 7 ally limits! One card that can potentially draw us 7 is insane! We know marvel champions uses cards as resources so getting a 12-13 card hand size for the turn can be bonkers depending on the rest of your deck and your hero. If you are running any cards they buff your ally limit I think strength in numbers deserves a spot in your deck.



  1. Blaze of Glory

So this card is the most narrow of any I listed but it has the most payoff of almost any card in the game. Building a guardian or avengers deck with Star lord makes for some ridiculously busted combo plays, which I’ve talked about in previous articles. I feel this card gets the most payoff from star lord because of his ability to make any ally a guardian character, but it’s still really solid outside of him in any guardian focused deck.

513 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Signing Off

Hey Champions, I hope everyone is doing well. Sorry I haven’t been around much. Real life is demanding much more of my time than I anticipated. I’m writing this short little blurb to let everyone know

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page