top of page
  • Writer's picturethesidescheme

High Fives: Leadership

Hello Champions, BananaCrapshoot here to bring you another article. I will be doing the second part of my High Fives series, where I rank my top 5 cards in a given aspect. This time Leadership is up to bat, let’s see which cards I think hit it out of the park.




I am gonna lead off with the allies on my list and first up is Maria Hill. I love this card, cheap 2 thwart and the fact it gives everyone a card is amazing. Only drawback is she’s not an Avenger. Even so I don’t see how you build a leadership deck and leave her out. She's perfect round 2 ally, come in give everyone a card, thwart for 2 then chump block the villain.



Next up is another ally, Vision. Vision is so good, getting the +2 to his ATK or THW is huge and its easy to pull off with enhanced reflexes in our pool. Vision is also what makes Get Ready so good, restanding Vision is as good as it gets. Now with Thor out there’s some ridiculous Vision combos you can do with your aggression player. The one I’m thinking is Inspired and Enraged on Vision, so with the Vision buff that’s 7 atk base you can further buff it with avengers assemble or lead from the front. You then play teamwork and exhaust Vision so you get that ATK without any consequential damage. Can easily hit for 10-12 like this and keep Vision on the table.



Moving away from allies we are starting our event part of the list. First up is Strength In Numbers, this card takes my 5th spot and I was waffling betweeen this and Make the Call but went with Strength in Numbers just because it can fix your hand. Those times where you don’t have a lot of, or good lines of play, jam this card and get 3-4 more cards and all of a sudden your options open up for some good plays. I love the card draw so any card that does that for free I’m all about.



Lead From the Front is next and it’s a staple in all of my Leadership decks. Giving your hero and all your allies +1 THE and +1 ATK is very powerfully. This combos nicely with get ready, teamwork, and avengers assemble. I like this card more than avengers assemble. It’s cheaper and doesn’t have the downside of only readying and buffing avengers. Lead from the front doesn’t care, it just works, and it works well.




Rounding out the list for today’s article is the newest one in the pool, Teamwork. Teamwork is my new favorite card. Using this on an Inspired + Enraged ally is so satisfying, huge swings of dmg with no dmg in the ally. I love it, it’s now an auto 3 of in my leadership decks. This card, if you are unaware, came out in the Thor hero pack that officially released March, 6.


Well that’s it for this one, thanks for stopping by. Do you agree with my High Five? Let me know your thoughts. I hope everyone enjoys what The Side Scheme is doing! For more content, check out our website for articles 2-3 days a week, and our podcast can be found most places people listen to podcasts. I’m BananaCrapshoot, stay scheming Champions!



568 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Signing Off

Hey Champions, I hope everyone is doing well. Sorry I haven’t been around much. Real life is demanding much more of my time than I anticipated. I’m writing this short little blurb to let everyone know

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page