top of page
  • Writer's picturethesidescheme

High Fives: Justice Allies

by BananaCrapshoot


What’s up champions? I am back again with another installment of high fives. This time looking at and ranking the 5 best justice allies according to me. I thy to take into account how each ally would work with each scenario and at each player count. Hope you enjoy.




5. Eros


I love 2 cost allies! Eros has a strong 2 health and 2 thwart with a nice response to help handle some minion swarms by being able to confuse a few of them when he enters play. Really solid 2 cost ally.



4. Wraith

Wraith is an interesting ally and he has a unique utility purpose that I though warranted him being in the top 5. Now he’s a 3 cost 3 health ally he does have 3 atk which is really high for a Justice ally but he pays the price for taking 2 consequential damage. What makes him such a cool utility piece is his hero interrupt. This ally allows you to cancel boost effects! There are lots of crazy and potentially game ending boost effects in the game at this point so having an ally on the board you can cancel multiple

Boost effects with is very strong and why he’s here




3. Quake

Here’s a really strong 2 health 2 cost justice ally with some good utility. She has a strong 2 atk but her best feature is her ability to damage minions after they scheme. Justice historically has had a hard time dealing damage and handling lots of minions as a result. Quake really helped to bridge that gap and she’s still very solid with the amount of minion heavy mods and scenarios we have.



2. Wiccan


Wiccan doesn’t have the strongest stats with only having a 1 thwart and 1 health. However he has good HP at 3. he can double dip into damage and threat removal though which is why he’s so high on my list. After he thwarts you discard the top card of the encounter deck and deal damage based on the boost icons shown to an enemy. Why I like it so much is newer mod sets have seemingly higher amounts of boost icons. You can potentially discard a really strong treachery card and deal 2-3 damage to anybody. His versatility is why I like him so much.




1. Jack Flag


This ally is far and away my favorite justice ally in the game. He is quite expensive but he’s so so good. You play him, thwart twice, use his hero action then block. So younger 4 threat removed, 4 damage and a block. He gets even better if you pack ally heals or play with leadership for some upgrades to make him even stronger. Like I said before justice lacks in damage overall so an ally that can thwart and punch for 4 each! I’ll take that every time .


Well thats the list for justice. Leadership will be next and I’m having a much harder time nailing down my high five there than I have justice or aggression. Thanks for stopping by and stay scheming Champions!

359 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Signing Off

Hey Champions, I hope everyone is doing well. Sorry I haven’t been around much. Real life is demanding much more of my time than I anticipated. I’m writing this short little blurb to let everyone know

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page