top of page
  • Writer's picturethesidescheme

High Fives: It’s all Good MC’s (VS system 2PCG)

by BananaCrapshoot



What’s up everyone BananaCrapshoot here for another and new edition of High Fives, where I rank the top 5 in something based on my complete and utter bias on a particular topic. Now I haven’t played much Marvel Champions lately, new job, coaching youth football, and lack of releases for me had me not playing much. However I did join a league for VS system 2PCG and have been playing that weekly. That will be the focus of today’s High Five.


Now It’s All Good is the featured format wrapping up here in September and the theme was using the MCs from the civil war arc. So this high five will be my ranking of the 5 best MCs (Main Characters) in that format.


Spider-Man (pro reg)




While we got 2 different spider-man MCs this arc, the better one is pro reg. He can do site rly level early. Has access to hand fixing/card draw. And his level 2 has a good payoff with good stats and a cool ability allowing you to bypass protected characters.


Namor (anti-reg)




Namor is a cool Mc, good health a cool super power on level 1, having access to 7 atk early is pretty big for getting Early wounds. He can level pretty consistently by turn 3, sometimes on turn 2 you can get there and his payoff is good as well. Being a potential 14/10 on turn 3 can really put some pressure on that can take out most threats that early.


Cable (anti-reg)




Cable is in my personal top 2 or 3 MCs for this format, I think his combination of powers is interesting. The ability to switch ATK and DEF values has been seen before to not much success. On Cable I think it’s fine giving you that 6 atk early to hit early wounds. Then his level 2 you can wound a supporting character multiple times a turn to help clear pesky multi health dudes. His level up is fine and again most times you can get there by turn 3. His biggest issue is his 5 health.


Ms. Marvel (pro reg)




Carol has a lot going for her here, she can get multiple XP on her turns and multiple XP on her opponents turns, most times your opponent won’t help you level though. But even so with Kane and access to wilds you can level her pretty early consistently. Unless your opponent has counter hate built in to their deck Ms Marvel can get lots of counters and get too big to handle at times. She’s pretty strong and fairly consistent.


Helmut Zemo (pro reg)




This is gonna be completely biased by my favorite, and therefore the best MC in this format is Helmut Zemo. His biggest issue is his 5 health. However his stats are fine, his powers are awesome and his level up is pretty consistent. With his ability to put guys into play outside of your normal recruit and cards like multiple man that search copies of themselves and go into play, you can get that 5 xp faster than you think. I’ve heard before these swarmy archetypes of flooding the board with 1 drops hasn’t worked out in the past but it works here. There’s enough impactful 1 drops that you can flood early and level. Then you just protect zemo as much as you can and play impactful cards that improve your 1 drops, like Solo, 4 drop daredevil, etc. Zemo is a ton of fun and my favorite MC in this format.

81 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Signing Off

Hey Champions, I hope everyone is doing well. Sorry I haven’t been around much. Real life is demanding much more of my time than I anticipated. I’m writing this short little blurb to let everyone know

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page