top of page
  • Writer's picturethesidescheme

High Fives: Basics


What’s up champions! Bananacrapshoot here with another high Fices article, this time looking at the basic cards we have access to. Now I could take the easy road and use the double resource cards as 3/5 but I don’t want to live that life so those aren’t on the list. Let’s get rolling.


First up is a staple in all my decks. Anything that effectively increases your hand size over X rounds is worth it. When I build a deck I start with my 15 from the hero, the double resource cards, then this piece.


This card has also been making it into all of my decks since it came out with the Ms Marvel pack. It’s the most cost effective “heal” in the game besides signature hero cards. Anything that thins your deck and can be an “oh crap” button card I’m down for. Sometimes it’s clutch to play on your teammate as well.


Nick Fury is expensive but he provides so much value and versatility that he has to make my top 5. Getting 3 more cards 4 thwart or 6 dmg off one card is so much value, and since you know hes Leaving he’s the perfect chump blocker.


This is another card that is cost effective for healing, some heroes have low REC values so boosting them is always a good idea. It’s also another card that thins the deck and allows you to cycle your power cards.



I can visualize the WTFs already haha. Hear me out. Lockjaw is pricey and the 2 consequential is rough. Playing him from the discard is where the excitement is. You can use him to pay for something else and then play him from discard effectively making him cost 1 less card from hand to play. He’s really like a 3 cost with 4 health. You can thwart and Attack with him too so he covers you all around. I’ve been including him in decks more than not recently so he deserved a spot in my high fives.


Well that’s it, that’s the article. Thanks for stopping by, be sure to check out our other articles, YouTube, twitch, and of course the podcast. Stay Scheming Champions.

406 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Signing Off

Hey Champions, I hope everyone is doing well. Sorry I haven’t been around much. Real life is demanding much more of my time than I anticipated. I’m writing this short little blurb to let everyone know

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page