top of page
  • Writer's picturethesidescheme

High Fives: Aggression

Hello Champions! I am restarting the High Fives series and to kick it off. Aggression Allies we are gonna look at the 5, in my opinion, best aggression allies available right now. Let’s jump right on.




5. Tigra


This is the only core set ally on my list. She’s an incredible ally for decks that want to have allies attack a lot, or minion heavy scenarios. Her self heal is incredible and she stays on the board a long time usually. She’s not the chump block ally like others we may see here.




4. Spider-Girl

This ally is amazing. She’s cheap, 2 atk, and she puts status tokens on minions with her response. She does a lot for her cost and she’s in any avenger deck I build in aggression.



3. Throg


Throg is great! He’s cheap, had the 2 atk and he can get a tough status if we have a minion! Which getting them isn’t hard, so you can get a free chump block out of him, creating even more value!



2. Bug


Bug is straight aggression fire. He’s got that nice 2 cost, he only has 1 attack, but he’s gonna stick to the table because he’s easy to heal. Just make a basic attack with your hero and Bug gets healed. He’s a great Voltron target for aggression (hello energy spear), and he’s great at helping maintain threat. He’s also the second of the 5, that is able to heal themselves.



1. Angela


This ally is insane, I don’t know how you can ever run an aggression deck and not run this ally. 3 health, 2 attack, and she can be played for free. Yea you might whiff on the forced response to get a minion, but 60% of the time, she works every time. Kidding aside this card adds some insane value. Combined with Throg you can get 2 good allies down, a minion, and Throg is then tough! Good ally synergy there.





Well that’s it, that’s the list. Bye


P.s. I’m pumped about the Chrono Cross remaster



300 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Signing Off

Hey Champions, I hope everyone is doing well. Sorry I haven’t been around much. Real life is demanding much more of my time than I anticipated. I’m writing this short little blurb to let everyone know

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page