top of page
  • Writer's picturethesidescheme

Hero Tier List 4.5

by BananaCrapshoot



What’s up Champions?! It’s that time again, a tier list nobody asked for but you are getting anyway. Now I’ll go over how I do my evaluations again and how I try to rank these heroes out to get them tiered up as objectively as I can.

Theme: does this character feel like the character? Is the theme designed well in this character


Fun factor: Do I enjoy playing this hero? Am I having fun? How much does this hero feel like “work”?


Solo/MP viability: how this hero performs in solo and multiplayer scenarios


Aspects: does this character work with all the aspects? Where are they lacking or excelling?


Power Level: how strong is this hero in solo & multiplayer, this is the heaviest weighted category.



Now using these factors i give each hero a ranking from 1-10 in the most objective lens possible. I then put these heroes into tiers based on their average rating.



Now for the updated rankings, then after I’ll talk about one or two heroes in each tier.


S : Venom, Doctor Strange, Scarlet Witch:


- no changes here


A+ : Captain America, Ant-Man, quicksilver, gamora, spectrum:


-no changes here either


A : Vision, Captain Marvel, , Ms marvel, Black Widow, spider-woman, rocket raccoon, Adam warlock, thor, war machine :


- Vision comes into the game really strong. He’s thematic he has access to lots of good stuff and he’s good fun. He’s just not as strong in some areas as the A+ or S tier heroes.


B+ : Star Lord, Black Panther, Spider-Man, she-hulk, iron man,Hawkeye


- there some movement on this bottom half, as the card pool grows some heroes get better at things they were weak at, like Hawkeye moving up. Valkyrie And visions pack really help him in some weaker aspects of his and really push his strongest ones.

B : Groot, Valkyrie, drax, nebula, wasp


- there’s plenty of room for Valkyrie to move around next time but I think her skill cap is higher than most heroes. She’s similar to Thor and Rocket in that she wants minions so navigating other scenarios is more of a challenge for her.

C: Hulk


- yea I don’t think this one changes without errata




like i have said many times before the heroes between A and B are all really close and easily interchangeable. This is supposed to be a fun discussion driving topic and please don’t take it too seriously. thanks for stopping by and have fun.


1,083 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Signing Off

Hey Champions, I hope everyone is doing well. Sorry I haven’t been around much. Real life is demanding much more of my time than I anticipated. I’m writing this short little blurb to let everyone know

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page