top of page
  • Writer's picturethesidescheme

Hero Tier List 3.5

by BananaCrapshoot



What’s up Champions?! It’s that time again, a tier list nobody asked for but you are getting anyway. Now I’ll go over how I do my evaluations again and how I try to rank these heroes out to get them tiered up as objectively as I can.

Theme: does this character feel like the character? Is the theme designed well in this character


Fun factor: Do I enjoy playing this hero? Am I having fun? How much does this hero feel like “work”?


Solo/MP viability: how this hero performs in solo and multiplayer scenarios


Aspects: does this character work with all the aspects? Where are they lacking or excelling?


Power Level: how strong is this hero in solo & multiplayer, this is the heaviest weighted category.



Now using these factors i give each hero a ranking from 1-10 in the most objective lens possible. I then put these heroes into tiers based on their average rating.



Now for the updated rankings, then after I’ll talk about one or two heroes in each tier. (Just as a disclaimer, heroes ranked from A through B all are fairly close in rankings so they are easily interchangeable up or down a tier based on player. S,A+, and F though im fairly confident on staying on a hill for where they are ranked)




s: Venom is the new comer and he really has flashed onto the scene (see what I did there?). He’s extremely fun, can play well in any aspect and any Player count into any scenario and I think grasping tendrils is the best card in the game


A+: these heroes can do it all. are really fun and satisfying to play, they are l satisfying to play in any aspect and player counts!


A: Ms Marvel has really shot up my last few lists, the growth of the card pool have given her a lot of tools to make her even stronger in all the aspects to pair with her fun and thematic design! She’s really great right now and if you haven’t tried her in a bit, give her a go!


B+: Spider-Woman I know I’m gonna hear about for having at B+, but honestly her design mechanic is fun but somewhat limiting, she’s a great solo hero and has 1 top shelf voltron deck, otherwise she’s just ok. she does have a really strong pheromones card, but that’s what makes her so good solo. i don’t think she’s as good multiplayer.

B: each of these heroes has great potential but have more deficiencies than other heroes. I know I’m gonna get web slinger fan Bois bashing me. while Spider-Man is a great starter hero and probably the best Voltron leadership hero, he’s not great in justice and he’s ok in aggression. Leadership and protection he’s a straight boss, he’s a great starter hero but Does lack when it comes to dealing with lots of minions and removing threat.

F: hulk can be fun and strong but he’s extremely narrow and limited



That’s it for this version of the hero tier list. Obviously I’m not wrong about this and this is the ultimate alpha and omega tier list. I’m joking these rankings are mine and mine alone. This is just supposed to generate some discussion and to have some fun. So thanks for checking out the list, I look forward to hearing why I’m wrong and stay scheming champions.


1,447 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

Signing Off

Hey Champions, I hope everyone is doing well. Sorry I haven’t been around much. Real life is demanding much more of my time than I anticipated. I’m writing this short little blurb to let everyone know

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page