top of page
  • Writer's picturethesidescheme

Banana Builds: Captain America Aggression

What’s up Champions. BananaCrapshoot here for another article. Today’s will be short and sweet. I’ve touched on deckbuilding but I’ve never done an actual deck build, so I thought I would take a shot, so I hereby forth whence give to you, Banana Builds. I wanted to get started with my favorite Marvel hero and my favorite aspect, Captain America Aggression.


The main focus is to abuse his natural ready ability to get as much damage out of his basic attack power as possible. That’s why I have both Mean Swing and Skilled strike. Skilled strike is online the whole game and Mean Swing needs jarnbjorn to play. Both are good and can be used together. These 2 along with super soldier serum to fuel jarnbjorn can make for some crazy damage turns.


Chase then down and Relentless Assault are personal choices to synergize off minions a little more. But those are both flex spots. Quin and Heli carriers both add some great economy and ramp. I haven’t been running Avengers Mansion because I try to limit my 4 cost cards and that’s a big investment and can really set you back in heroic modes.

I am really happy with the ally suite, lockjaw is a savage MVP. She-hulk and Sentry will work their way in to the lineup once I get my hands on Hulk at the end of the week. The rest are pretty self explanatory I think.

Well that’s it, short and sweet. Abuse the ability to ready and buff that attack up. This deck can compete in all the scenarios, and ive had great success with it.

Hope you guys have fun with this deck and any suggestions are criticisms are appreciated. please check out our other articles, the podcast, and our YouTube channel. We also have a patreon if you’d like to support the show. Stay scheming champions.

333 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Signing Off

Hey Champions, I hope everyone is doing well. Sorry I haven’t been around much. Real life is demanding much more of my time than I anticipated. I’m writing this short little blurb to let everyone know

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page